Sun, Feb 21 | Live-Streamed on Zoom

2021 Classical Acupuncture Mentorship

The Classical Acupuncture Mentorship is a 60 hour, comprehensive introduction to the Complement Channel system of Chinese Medicine taught in three modules. The first module begins February 21, 2021.
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Feb 21, 10:00 PM GMT – Feb 22, 12:00 AM GMT
Live-Streamed on Zoom

About the Event

OVERVIEW:

The Primary Channel system deals exclusively with the present moment. As such, they are somewhat myopic in that they deal with symptom management as opposed to disease remission. To treat chronic disease, one must treat where the pathology has accumulated over time: in the Complement Channel system. 

The Primary channels work as a system of triage in relation to the Complement channels. They direct pathology (overwhelming emotions, unresolved injuries, chronic degeneration, etc) to the appropriate “holding” area in the Complement channel system where the body stores pathology in latency. WIth time and resources the Primary channels will pull this pathology up and realease it but due to chronic stressors and resource depletion, this often never happens at all.  This course will present a comprehensive theoretical and practical approach to addressing the Complement channel system directly.

DETAILS:

MODULE 1 CONTENT: Complement Channels in Context, Primary Channels & Pulses, Longitudinal Luos

DATE & TIME: 10 weeks between Feb 21 - May 16, 2021. See precise dates and times below

FORMAT: Two Hour Live-Stream.  Video will be available online for review the week following each presentation

CEUs: 2 CEUs awarded for each week. NCCAOM 610 (pending), CA 1593 (pending)

PLEASE NOTE: You MUST attend the live-stream in order to receive NCCAOM & CA CEUs for that week.

COST: Costs are PER MODULE (no individual classes allowed), and are listed in US dollars (USD)

EARLY-BIRD PRICES (payment must be received by January 31st, 2021)

Licensed Practitioner: $425.00

Student (must provide proof of current enrollment in 2nd year of acupuncture school or beyond): $325.00

Previous Mentorship Attendee (must provide proof of 72 hours of prior study): $225.00

REGULAR PRICES (payment must be received by February 20th, 2021)

Licensed Practitioner: $500.00

Student (must provide proof of current enrollment in 2nd year of acupuncture school or beyond): $400.00

Previous Mentorship Attendee (must provide proof of 72 hours of prior study): $300.00

Students without enough acupuncture training or lay people may inquire about auditing the course.

REFUNDS: 75% refund if requested in writing one week prior to module start date.  None thereafter.

ABOUT SEAN TUTEN: 

Sean has been in private practice since 2002, and has been an NCCAOM continuing education provider since 2004.  He is the founder and director of the Classical Acupuncture Mentorship and has run the project since 2016.  Sean has taught throughout the United States, Europe and Australia, and was formerly an Associate Professor at Southwest Acupuncture College for many years.  

For testimonials on his teaching, visit www.acupuncturementorship.com/testimonials

For an example of his teaching, visit: Intuition in Chinese Medicine 1 and Intuition in Chinese Medicine 2

PRECISE DATES & TIMES:

February 21, 28 / March 7 (next day AUS/NZ):

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 10:00 pm

Eastern Standard Time (EST): 5:00 pm

Mountain Standard Time (MST): 3:00 pm

Pacific Standard Time (PST): 2:00 pm

Chilean Summer Time (CLST): 7:00 pm

Australian Daylight Time (AEDT): 9:00 am (next day)

New Zealand Daylight Time (NZDT): 11:00 am (next day)

March 21, 28 (next day AUS/NZ):

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 10:00 pm

Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 6:00 pm

Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 4:00 pm

Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 3:00 pm

Chilean Summer Time (CLST): 7:00 pm

Australian Daylight Time (AEDT): 9:00 am (next day)

New Zealand Daylight Time (NZDT): 11:00 am (next day)

April 11, 18, 25 / May 2, 16 (next day AUS/NZ):

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 10:00 pm

Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 6:00 pm

Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 4:00 pm

Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 3:00 pm

Chilean Standard Time (CLT): 6:00 pm

Australian Standard Time (AEST): 8:00 am (next day)

New Zealand Standard Time (NZST): 10:00 am (next day)

Share This Event