Sun, Jun 06 | Live-Streamed on Zoom

2021 Classical Acupuncture Mentorship, Module 2

Module 2 of the Classical Acupuncture Mentorship begins June 6th, 2021. Module 2 covers Probing and Directional Pulses, Intuition, Sinew Channels, and Divergent Channels.

Time & Location

Jun 06, 10:00 PM UTC – Jun 07, 12:00 AM UTC
Live-Streamed on Zoom

About the Event

OVERVIEW:

The Primary Channel system deals exclusively with the present moment. As such, they are somewhat myopic in that they deal with symptom management as opposed to disease remission. To treat chronic disease, one must treat where the pathology has accumulated over time: in the Complement Channel system. 

The Primary channels work as a system of triage in relation to the Complement channels. They direct pathology (overwhelming emotions, unresolved injuries, chronic degeneration, etc) to the appropriate “holding” area in the Complement channel system where the body stores pathology in latency. WIth time and resources the Primary channels will pull this pathology up and realease it but due to chronic stressors and resource depletion, this often never happens at all.  This course will present a comprehensive theoretical and practical approach to addressing the Complement channel system directly.

MODULE 1 IS AVAILABLE AS AN ONLINE DISTANCE-LEARNING COURSE.  CONTACT ghostpillow@gmail.com FOR MORE INFORMATION.

DETAILS:

MODULE 2 CONTENT: Probing & Directional Pulses, Intuition, Sinew Channels, and Divergent Channels

DATE & TIME: 10 weeks between June 6th - August 22nd, 2021. See precise times below. 

*Classes begin 1 hour early the last Sunday of each month for a question and answer session*

FORMAT: Two Hour Live-Stream.  Videos will be available online following each presentation

CEUs: 20 CEUs awarded for the course. NCCAOM 610 (pending).

COST: Costs are PER MODULE (no individual classes allowed), and are listed in US dollars (USD).  There is a 3% surcharge to use a credit card.

EARLY-BIRD PRICES (payment must be received by May 7th, 2021)

Licensed Practitioner: $450.00

Student (must provide proof of current enrollment in 2nd year of acupuncture school or beyond): $350.00

Previous Mentorship Attendee (must provide proof of 72 hours of prior study): $250.00

REGULAR PRICES (payment must be received by June 4th, 2021)

Licensed Practitioner: $525.00

Student (must provide proof of current enrollment in 2nd year of acupuncture school or beyond): $425.00

Previous Mentorship Attendee (must provide proof of 72 hours of prior study): $325.00

Students without enough acupuncture training or lay people may inquire about auditing the course.

REFUNDS: 75% refund if requested in writing one week prior to module start date.  None thereafter.

ABOUT SEAN TUTEN: 

Sean has been in private practice since 2002, and has been an NCCAOM continuing education provider since 2004.  He is the founder and director of the Classical Acupuncture Mentorship and has run the project since 2016.  Sean has taught throughout the United States, Europe and Australia, and was formerly an Associate Professor at Southwest Acupuncture College for many years.  

For testimonials on his teaching, visit www.acupuncturementorship.com/testimonials

For an example of his teaching, visit: Intuition in Chinese Medicine 1 and Intuition in Chinese Medicine 2

PRECISE TIMES:

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 10:00 pm

Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 6:00 pm

Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 4:00 pm

Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 3:00 pm

Australian Standard Time (AEST): 8:00 am (next day)

New Zealand Standard Time (NZST): 10:00 am (next day)

Share This Event